A common challenge for every type of business in Montana is finding and retaining a high quality workforce. With improving economic conditions, changing technology, turnover or retirement of owners, managers and workers, there is no greater need for Montana companies than attracting and keeping talent.

Will the challenges of drawing talented workers get easier or harder in the years ahead? How can companies compete and thrive in building their workforce?

We hope you can join us for the 2016 Economic Update Series being held across the state this August. We will focus on this timely and important issue as our theme. We'll also share the latest intelligence and projections of where the state and regional economies are going – with a particular eye on the labor market.

Kate McGoldrick, the executive director of the University of Montana's new enterprise and executive development effort, will share her insights on why the challenge of attracting talent is so important and what your company can do to address it.


Schedule

  • Kalispell - July 28, 2016 (Thursday) - Hilton Garden Inn - 12:00pm (lunch)


  • Billings - August 9, 2016 (Tuesday) - Crowne Plaza - 7:00am (breakfast)


  • Bozeman - August 9, 2016 (Tuesday) - Holiday Inn - 12:00pm (lunch)


  • Helena - August 10, 2016 (Wednesday) - Radisson Colonial Hotel - 8:00am (breakfast)


  • Butte - August 10, 2016 (Wednesday) - NorthWestern Energy General Office - 12:00pm (lunch)


  • Great Falls - August 11, 2016 (Thursday) - Hilton Garden Inn - 7:00am (breakfast)


  • Missoula - August 11, 2016 (Thursday) - Hilton Garden Inn - 12:00pm (lunch)



More Information and Registration







2017 ECONOMIC OUTLOOK SEMINARS

Save the Dates!

Title to be announced



Schedule

  • Helena - January 24, 2017 (Tuesday) - Best Western Great Northern Hotel


  • Great Falls - January 25, 2017 (Wednesday) - Hilton Garden Inn


  • Missoula - January 27, 2017 (Friday) - Hilton Garden Inn


  • Billings - January 31, 2017 (Tuesday) - Crowne Plaza/Doubletree


  • Bozeman - February 1, 2017 (Wednesday) - The Commons at Baxter & Love


  • Butte - February 2, 2017 (Thursday) - NorthWestern Energy Butte General Office


  • Kalispell - February 10, 2017 (Friday) - Hilton Garden Inn


  • Sidney - March 14, 2017 (Tuesday) - TBD


  • Miles City - March 15, 2017 (Wednesday) - Sleep Inn & Suites



Program

Detailed program will be available closer to the event dates.


Past Seminar presentations are available here.

Contact

Bureau of Business and Economic Research
406.243.5113
fax: 406.243.2086